Jump to content


Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  WildGS : (12 July 2017 - 04:11 AM)

You are making me do things....I need to spend time on stupid car stuff

@  Marchi1 : (12 July 2017 - 02:35 AM)

How is everyone doing tonight?

@  scottydoggs98 : (09 July 2017 - 12:52 PM)

some of the 99 pcms will work take a 01 bin, those you can change the vin # ive found.

@  scottydoggs98 : (09 July 2017 - 12:50 PM)

the vin is kept in the pcm, you cant change the vin @ with dhp on 01 up cars, so if you use a the cars pcm with dhp it will retain the cars vin#. so if you flash a new bin to the pcm, its vin stays put.

@  RacingRegal36 : (08 July 2017 - 11:05 PM)

i need a bin that will work with this vin: 1g4cu541914206781

@  RacingRegal36 : (08 July 2017 - 10:33 PM)

does anyone have a 2000 park avenue .bin file?

@  M_Dogg : (08 July 2017 - 04:33 PM)

Ha! This guy, what up pendejo?

@  SuperDave : (08 July 2017 - 02:58 AM)

Sup FUCKERZ

@  Tobias05 : (22 June 2017 - 01:17 AM)

ISS got shortened during install somehow and had to lengthen back to size.

@  Tobias05 : (22 June 2017 - 01:15 AM)

...if I am able to bolt down both ends with little resistance than I would imagine it is properly seated?

@  Tobias05 : (22 June 2017 - 01:14 AM)

Swapped rack and pinion, not sure if ISS is seated.

@  Marchi1 : (13 June 2017 - 11:32 PM)

getting there...you need to come into the City

@  alemstrom : (09 June 2017 - 02:26 PM)

What about you?

@  alemstrom : (09 June 2017 - 02:00 PM)

alive and kicking

@  Marchi1 : (07 June 2017 - 12:31 PM)

Andrew! Wassup buddy?

@  supercharged... : (02 June 2017 - 12:20 AM)

lower

@  alemstrom : (25 May 2017 - 05:21 PM)

;) happens, you should be able to edit your posts, I know I am able.

@  phi_alpha : (25 May 2017 - 01:18 PM)

i thought this was the search bar... im an idiot

@  phi_alpha : (25 May 2017 - 01:17 PM)

mach 1

@  alemstrom : (24 May 2017 - 01:43 PM)

Which GP forum? Clup GP?


Photo
- - - - -

Sequential Taillights


  • Please log in to reply
206 replies to this topic

#1 Marchi1

Marchi1

    Official RegalGS.org Flagship Car Owner

  • Forum Moderator
  • 5,041 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 22 February 2010 - 09:09 PM

Okay so I am talking to the guys that manufacture the Sequential Tallight modles, as I am in need of a set for the black car. They have extnded me reseller pricing if I get a minimum of 10 sets ordered. The price would be $54 plus freight. They would send the group of them to me, and then I would ship them to you. I would think that a small flat rate box from the UPS is best so figure abou $6 for freight or so for right now.

You do lose the innner two lights as running lights. This applies to both sides and when you step on the brakes.

Posted Image

Please let me know if you have any additional questions. I have seen one other memeber do this, and between what he had and what I have we can make a pretty good how to. My car with the installation looks entirely OEM as I routed the additional wires the same way as the OEM wires run.

Who wants a set?

#2 Geojb

Geojb

    RGS.org VIP Server Upgrade supporter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,630 posts
  • LocationAngola, NY
  • First Name:
    George

Posted 22 February 2010 - 09:20 PM

I already have done the sequential tails and
absolutely love them!!
With all the driving I do, it gets the attention of other drivers.
I do have a question relating to the speed of tails, Mine seem to go a lot faster than your vid, can you buy other flasher units that will make them slow down a bit?

Go for it folks!
Do IT!!

  • 0

#3 FLA-L36

FLA-L36

    Been There. Done That.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 917 posts
  • LocationOrlando, FL UCF
  • First Name:
    Devin

Posted 23 February 2010 - 12:36 AM

I'm down! Is wiring them up ridiculous?
  • 0

#4 Marchi1

Marchi1

    Official RegalGS.org Flagship Car Owner

  • Forum Moderator
  • 5,041 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 23 February 2010 - 12:52 AM

Devin not really the hardest part is he way I routed the wires as ran my through the OEM loom in the edge of the trunk. If instead you opt to run them like Regalwizard did along the arms of the trunk it is easier...

#5 FLA-L36

FLA-L36

    Been There. Done That.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 917 posts
  • LocationOrlando, FL UCF
  • First Name:
    Devin

Posted 23 February 2010 - 12:56 AM

Ok you talked me into it! Just pm me details and such.
  • 0

#6 asx

asx

    Wheres the Newbie Guide?

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • LocationUSA
  • First Name:
    John

Posted 23 February 2010 - 03:30 AM

That's pro! I might have to try it :thumbs:
  • 0

#7 FLA-L36

FLA-L36

    Been There. Done That.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 917 posts
  • LocationOrlando, FL UCF
  • First Name:
    Devin

Posted 23 February 2010 - 05:54 AM

so if its at night and the lights are on, the only lit lights are the two side ones?
  • 0

#8 Geojb

Geojb

    RGS.org VIP Server Upgrade supporter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,630 posts
  • LocationAngola, NY
  • First Name:
    George

Posted 23 February 2010 - 08:54 AM

so if its at night and the lights are on, the only lit lights are the two side ones?

That is correct.
  • 0

#9 FLA-L36

FLA-L36

    Been There. Done That.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 917 posts
  • LocationOrlando, FL UCF
  • First Name:
    Devin

Posted 23 February 2010 - 03:24 PM

thats fine. thats how i have the lights right now anyway
  • 0

#10 detroitdave

detroitdave

    I Know Regals

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,823 posts
  • LocationSouthgate
  • First Name:
    Dave

Posted 23 February 2010 - 04:15 PM

If I still have her when the order is placed - im in.
  • 0

#11 99R3gal

99R3gal

    RGS.org VIP Server Upgrade supporter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,123 posts
  • LocationNorthern Iowa
  • First Name:
    Terrance

Posted 24 February 2010 - 04:30 AM

That's freakin sweet! Ill have to think about it money is tight right now..... If I find the money I'm in.
  • 0

#12 Jaymobster

Jaymobster

    Moderator

  • Forum Moderator
  • 649 posts
  • LocationGetzville New York
  • First Name:
    Jarrett

Posted 24 February 2010 - 07:11 AM

Count me in. If they will work in my Trans am count me in for two.

#13 RoadMonster

RoadMonster

    I Know Regals

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,282 posts
  • LocationOshawa, Ontario, Canada
  • First Name:
    Shayne

Posted 24 February 2010 - 08:07 PM

I'd like to get a set of these.
  • 0

#14 Marchi1

Marchi1

    Official RegalGS.org Flagship Car Owner

  • Forum Moderator
  • 5,041 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 24 February 2010 - 10:54 PM

So I have the following:
Devin
dave
Terrance
Shayne
Jarrett (X2)

I am leaving this open till Sunday the 28th, at that point I will close it let everyone know how many we have, and the guys in Canada will have to get the price for freight to you.

#15 MR.gs

MR.gs

    RGS.org VIP Server Upgrade supporter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,247 posts
  • Locationmontreal,canada
  • First Name:
    fred

Posted 24 February 2010 - 11:16 PM

count me in too ;


So I have the following:
Devin
dave
Terrance
Shayne
Jarrett (X2)
Fred
  • 0

#16 chromeGS

chromeGS

    CHROMEGS FOREVER!!!!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,613 posts
  • LocationFORT WAYNE INDIANA
  • First Name:
    ROB

Posted 25 February 2010 - 12:25 AM

now are these the normal mustang plug and play kind? (i heard of those on ebay but for more$$$$$good price!)
  • 0

#17 Marchi1

Marchi1

    Official RegalGS.org Flagship Car Owner

  • Forum Moderator
  • 5,041 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 25 February 2010 - 01:07 AM

No these are all independently wired. no plug and play

#18 chromeGS

chromeGS

    CHROMEGS FOREVER!!!!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,613 posts
  • LocationFORT WAYNE INDIANA
  • First Name:
    ROB

Posted 25 February 2010 - 01:17 AM

i know its a novice Q but how is it wired up then
  • 0

#19 Marchi1

Marchi1

    Official RegalGS.org Flagship Car Owner

  • Forum Moderator
  • 5,041 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 25 February 2010 - 01:25 AM

Devin
dave
Terrance
Shayne
Jarrett (X2)
Fred


The wiring is done by splicing into the signal wire that feeds the turn signal. the module then has outputs to the inside, middle and outer bulb locations. You would have to run wires for each of the lights from the module, and then reconnect the grounds.

You also need to buy larger bulbs so that it is easily visible as the OEM bulbs don't have the right output.

Took me about 3 hours to run it all.

#20 RoadMonster

RoadMonster

    I Know Regals

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,282 posts
  • LocationOshawa, Ontario, Canada
  • First Name:
    Shayne

Posted 25 February 2010 - 12:50 PM

how will you be shipping them? Can you give me an address so I can find out how much shipping will be to Canada. TIA.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

BoHeGeHa Dark Blue 2.1.1 © Thomas Yugar (Chemical Chaos)
Official upgrade for IPB 2.3.x © Michael ( Dev Fuse )
3.X © Upgrade by Dumbledore ( Tppskinning )